NCDMB to Collaborate with OGTAN to increase Capacity in the Oil and Gas Sector


Daniel Terungwa

The Executive Secretary of the Nigerian Content Development Monitoring Board, NCDMB, Engr Simbi Wabote, has affirmed plans by the board to collaborate with Oil and Gas Trainers Association of Nigeria (OGTAN), to boost capacity in the Oil and Gas Sector.

He made this known recently during a familiarisation visit by the newly elected national president of OGTAN, Mazi Sam Azoka Oyechi, at the Nigerian Content Tower, Swali, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State.  

Wabote congratulated the executives, while tasking them to go about their duties diligently. He further emphasised the utilisation of a 60-20-20 training approach to ensure efficiency.

In his remarks, the National President, OGTAN, Mazi Sam Oyechi noted that the purpose of the visit was to familiarise the board with the new leadership and to intimate it with progress made on the 7C’s of Categorization, Certification, Compliance, Collaboration, Competence, Curriculum & Cost effectiveness given to OGTAN by the NCDMB.

The president also commended the Executive Secretary and the board for the successful completion of the Nigerian Content Tower.

“Here today is a fantastic edifice that reckons with any building anywhere in the world resulting from astute management, diligence & hard work,” he said.

The newly elected Executives also capitalised on the opportunity of the visit to discuss with the board on the harmonisation of the OGTAN standardisation exercise and NCDMB’s categorisation of training companies.

Oil & Gas Trainers Association of Nigeria (OGTAN), the body responsible for articulating and advancing Human Capacity Development in the Oil and Gas Industry,held its National Executive Election in March 12, 2021 with Mazi Sam Azoka Oyechi emerging as the National President, Mr Davidson Afolabi as Vice President; Engr Joseph Carew, General Secretary, Mr Uchena Samuel, Assistant General Secretary, Engr David Erae, Financial Secretary and Mrs Oluchi Okafor, University Liaison Coordinator.

Others are; Engr Azugo Ifediora, Treasurer, Mr Dapo Omolade Publicity Secretary; Mr Mathew Olaleye, Coordinator, Lagos Zone, and Dr Alex Umahi, Coordinator Port-Harcourt Zone.  

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More